SBMICRO 2002
17th SYMPOSIUM ON MICROELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY AND DEVICES
CHIP IN THE PAMPA

Porto Alegre, RS, BRAZIL, September 9-12, 2002
Canela, RS, BRAZIL, September 12-14,2002

 

 
CALL FOR PAPERS
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- IC and MEMS processing,
- novel materials and devices;
- reliability,
- technology CAD,
- displays;
- thermal effects and models,

- nanoelectronics,
- device characterization and modeling,
- sensors and actuators,
- package and technology roadmaps,
- wirebonding,
- engineering education.

Information, Paper Submission and Deadline:

Submission paper format for SBMicro 2002: up to 10-pages for contributed papers and up to 16 pages for invited papers, including illustrations. Simultaneous submissions or submissions of previously published papers will not be considered for presentation at the events. The Program Committee will only accept electronic submission in PDF format via the conference Web Page.

Publishing of the proceedings by the Electrochemical Society is being negotiated. The best papers will be submitted to the Journal of the Electrochemical Society

Submission: April 15th, 2002
Notification of Acceptance: May 5th, 2002

Final paper due: May 10th, 2002

General Chair:
Renato Perez Ribas (rpribas@inf.ufrgs.br) - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul – Brazil

Tutorial Chair:
Patrick Verdonck (patrick@lsi.usp.br) - University of Sao Paulo – Brazil

Program Chair:
Nilton Morimoto (morimoto@lsi.usp.br) - University of Sao Paulo – Brazil

Program Committee:
Olivier Bonnaud (Olivier.Bonnaud@univ-rennes1.fr) - University of Rennes 1 - France
Cor Claeys (cor.claeys@imec.be) - IMEC - Belgium
Jorge Santiago Aviles (santiago@ee.upenn.edu) - University of Pennsylvania - USA
Joan Morante (morante@el.ub.es) - University of Barcelona - Spain
Rogério Furlan (r_furlan@cuhac.upr.clu.edu) - University of Puerto Rico at Humacao
Jacobus Swart (jacobus@led.unicamp.br) - State University of Campinas - Brazil
José Camargo da Costa (camargo@ene.unb.br) - University of Brasilia
Edval J. P. Santos (edval@ee.ufpe.br) Federal University of Pernambuco - Brazil

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Webmaster: Lucas Brusamarello