SForum 2021

21st Microelectronics Students Forum

̶C̶a̶m̶p̶i̶n̶a̶s̶,̶ ̶S̶P̶,̶ ̶B̶r̶a̶z̶i̶l̶ ̶
August 23 to 27, 2021

Download the SForum 2021 Call For Papers

The Microelectronics Students Forum is an event promoted by the Brazilian Microelectronics Society (SBMicro) and the Brazilian Computer Society (SBC) with the following main goals:

• Promote the participation of undergraduate students in the two most important international events in the area of Microelectronics organized each year in Brazil: “SBCCI: Symposium on Integrated Circuits and Systems Design” and “SBMicro: Symposium on Microelectronics Technology and Devices”;

• Promote the realization of student’s projects in a variety of topics within the field of microelectronics;

• Provide an opportunity for the presentation and discussion of research projects developed by undergraduate students;

• Promote advanced tutorial presentations on microelectronics understandable for undergraduate and graduate students starting or willing to start in this promising field.

The areas of interest include:

• Nanoelectronics
• Semiconductor/MEMS processing
• Sensors and actuators
• Modeling and simulation
• Reliability and yield
• Device characterization
• Circuit-device interaction
• Power devices
• Packaging
• Novel materials and devices
• Analog & RF & Mixed Signal
• Digital Design
• EDA Tools
• Verification and Test
• Reconfigurable Architectures
• SoC, NoC
• Embedded Systems
• Low Power Design
• Fault Tolerance

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline:
June 29ᵗʰ, 2021

Notification of Acceptance:
July 17ᵗʰ, 2021

Camera Ready Deadline:
July 31st, 2021

Co-located Events:

34ᵗʰ SBCCI - Symposium on Integrated Circuits and Systems Design
35ᵗʰ SBMicro - Symposium on Microelectronics Technology and Devices
11ᵗʰ WCAS - Workshop on Circuits and Systems Design
5ᵗʰ INSCIT - International Symposium on Instrumentation Systems, Circuits and Transducers

Paper preparation and submission


Submission link

Students are invited to submit papers having 2 to 4 pages, written in English, in double-column format (IEEE format, click here).

General Chair
Jacobus Swart, UNICAMP, Brazil

Local Chairs
Lucas Zucchi, UNICAMP, Brazil
Juliano Tavares, MannaTeam, Brazil
Aymara Villela, SBMicro, Brazil
Raphael Brum, UFRGS, Brazil
Lucas Mota, FEI, Brazil

Program Chairs
Monica Pereira, UFRN, Brazil
Alessandro Girardi, UNIPAMPA, Brazil

Finance Chairs
Jose Alexandre Diniz, FEEC/UNICAMP, Brazil

Tutorial Chairs
André Mariano, UFPR, Brazil

Panels Chairs
Roberto Panepucci, CTI, Brazil
Davies Monteiro, UFMG, Brazil

Publicity Chair
Linnyer Ruiz, UEM, Brazil
Ricardo Reis, UFRGS, Brazil

Publication Chairs
Bernardo Leite, UFPR, Brazil

Sponsored by:

Co-sponsored by:

Organized by:

Silicon Sponsors:

Platinum Sponsors:

Golden Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors: