Important Dates:

Submission Deadline:
April 9th, 2006
Notification of Acceptance:
May 21st, 2006
Camera-Ready Deadline:
June 6th, 2006

SBCCI 2006 Call for Papers:

SBCCI strongly encourages international submissions. Prospective authors from around the world are invited to submit manuscripts in English for consideration by the Program Committee. Manuscripts must contain a maximum of 10 pages, using 11-point font or larger and 1.5 or double spacing.

Submissions of manuscripts previously published by other conferences or journals will not be considered by the program committee. The first page should include the title, author(s) identification, author(s) affiliation, and abstract. SBCCI submissions must be made electronically (in PDF format) via the conference website. For proposals on special sessions, tutorials, panels and tool demos, please email a short description to the program chairs directly in advance of the submission deadline. For additional inquiries on submissions, please contact the program chairs.

Final versions will be published as two-column, 6-page papers, following the ACM Press guidelines.

The title section of your manuscript should not contain any author names, email addresses, or affiliation status. If you do include any author names on the title page, your submission will be automatically rejected.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

System level modeling and synthesis
Hardware-software co-design and co-verification
High-level and logic synthesis
Physical design
Verification, simulation, emulation and prototyping techniques
Testability issues, design for test techniques
Reconfigurable architectures and novel applications of FPGAs
Design and modeling languages and applications
Digital, analog and mixed signal designs
Embedded systems design and industrial applications
Systems-on-chip, IP reuse and platform-based designs
Low power tools and design techniques
Micro-electromechanical systems

August 28th - September 1st
Ouro Preto - MG - Brazil
Contact us:

Local Organizing Committee:

Antônio Otávio Fernandes,

Carlos Frederico M. da Cunha Cavalcanti,

Claudionor J. N. Coelho Jr.,

Davies William de Lima Monteiro,

Diógenes C. da Silva Jr.,

Fernando Cortez Sica,

Julio Cezar David de Melo,

Linnyer Beatryz Ruiz,

Ricardo de Oliveira Duarte,

Wagner N. Rodrigues,