Tutorials and Keynote Presentations:

Bio MEMS/NEMS: Technology and Applications
Dr. Marc Madou - UC-Irvine - USA [ tutorial ] [ keynote ]

Modeling of Advanced Semiconductor Devices
Dr. Siegfried Selberherr - TU-Wien - Austria [keynote ]

Organic Semiconductors - Applications to Electronic and Optoelectronic Devices
Ph.D. Ivo Hümmelgen - UFPR - Brazil [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

Silicon Solar-Cell Technology
Ph.D. Adriano Moehlecke - PUC-RS - Brazil [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

A new electron microscopy facility in the mountains of Minas Gerais
Dra. Karla Balzuweit - UFMG - Brazil [ invited ]

Wireless Sensor Networks
Ph.D. Elena Gaura - Coventry University - England [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

Robust Low Power Computing in the Nanoscale Era
Ph.D. Todd Austin - University of Michigan - USA [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

Formal Verification for real-world designs
Ph.D. Valeria Bertacco - University of Michigan - USA [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

Contributions to the Supply Chain for High-Performance Silicon MEMS Niche Markets
M.Sc. Andres Lagos - Colibrys Ltd. - Neuchâtel - Switzerland [ keynote ]

Exploiting Dynamic and Partial Reconfiguration for FPGAs - Toolflow, Architecture and System Integration
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Becker, Dipl.-Ing. Michael Hübner - Universität Karlsruhe (TH) - Germany [ tutorial ] [ invited ]

The Re-definition of Low Power Design for HPC: a Paradigm Shift
Dr.-Ing. Reiner Hartenstein - Kaiserslautern University of Technology - Germany [keynote]

August 28th - September 1st
Ouro Preto - MG - Brazil
Contact us:


Local Organizing Committee:

Antônio Otávio Fernandes,
DCC/UFMG otavio@dcc.ufmg.br

Carlos Frederico M. da Cunha Cavalcanti,
DCOM/UFOP cfmcc@iceb.ufop.br

Claudionor J. N. Coelho Jr.,
DCC/UFMG coelho@dcc.ufmg.br

Davies William de Lima Monteiro,
DEE/UFMG davies@ufmg.br

Diógenes C. da Silva Jr.,
DEE/UFMG diogenes@cpdee.ufmg.br

Fernando Cortez Sica,
DCOM/UFOP sica@iceb.ufop.br

Julio Cezar David de Melo,
DELT/UFMG julio@cpdee.ufmg.br

Linnyer Beatryz Ruiz,
DEE/UFMG linnyer@dcc.ufmg.br

Ricardo de Oliveira Duarte,
DCOM/UFOP rduarte@iceb.ufop.br

Wagner N. Rodrigues,
DF/UFMG wagner@fisica.ufmg.br