SBMicro Important Dates:

Submission Deadline POSTPONED to:
March 12th, 2006
Notification of Acceptance:
May 07th, 2006
Camera-Ready Deadline:
May 26th, 2006

SBMicro 2006

SBMicro is a forum held annually in Brazil and dedicated to the fabrication and modeling of microsystems, integrated circuits and devices. The goal of the symposium is to bring together researchers in the fields of processing, materials, characterization, modeling and TCAD of integrated circuits, microsensors, microactuators and MEMS.

SBMicro2006 will take place in Ouro Preto, a wonderful historical city dating from the colonial times. This international conference offers a unique blend of microtechnologies and offers the appropriate atmosphere for the discussion of interdisciplinary research through a variety of formats, such as oral presentations, poster sessions, exhibits, panel discussions, meetings and tutorial sessions.

The best papers presented at the symposium will be invited to resubmit an extended version that will be considered for publication at the Journal of the Electrochemical Society.

General Chair:
Claudionor J. N. Coelho Jr.
UFMG –Brazil
Jasper Design Automation - EUA

Vice-General Chair:
Antônio Otávio Fernandes, UFMG - Brazil

Program Chairs:
José Alexandre Diniz, UNICAMP - Brazil
Patrick J. French, TU-Delft – The Netherlands

Industrial Liaison:
Linnyer Beatryz Ruiz, UFMG – Brazil

Tutorials Chair:
Davies William de Lima Monteiro, UFMG - Brazil

Panels Chair:
Wilhelmus A. M. van Noije, USP - Brazil

Finance Chair:
Diógenes C. da Silva Jr., UFMG - Brazil

Publicity Chair:
Ricardo Reis, UFRGS - Brazil

USA Liaison:
Reinaldo Bergamaschi, IBM - USA

Europe Liaison:
Reiner Hartenstein, Univ. Kaiserslautern - Germany

SBMicro 2006 Sponsors

August 28th - September 1st
Ouro Preto - MG - Brazil
Contact us:

Local Organizing Committee:

Antônio Otávio Fernandes,

Carlos Frederico M. da Cunha Cavalcanti,

Claudionor J. N. Coelho Jr.,

Davies William de Lima Monteiro,

Diógenes C. da Silva Jr.,

Fernando Cortez Sica,

Julio Cezar David de Melo,

Linnyer Beatryz Ruiz,

Ricardo de Oliveira Duarte,

Wagner N. Rodrigues,